The Goat- Capricornus-the climber & object of sacrifice.

The 3 Decans are:
1-Sagitta- the arrow
2-Aquila- the eagle
3-Delphinus- the dolphin

capricorn decans

Another story of ego vs spirit. Like Cain, the tiller of the soil is the left side (the goat) and Abel the keeper of the sheep (the sheep) the right side.

Matthew 25:32-33

32And before him shall be gathered all nations: and he shall separate them one from another, as a shepherd divideth his sheep from the goats: 33 And he shall set the sheep on his right hand, but the goats on the left.

Psalm 104:18

The high hills are a refuge for the wild goats; and the rocks for the conies.

(the higher hills meaning the higher mind) Here we have the lower goat representing the carnal mind and the higher goat meaning the right side or mountaintop.
The right side (hemisphere) is where we find wisdom.

John 21:6 cast the net to the RIGHT side of the ship (flesh) and you shall find.... ***Wisdom***
The higher goat ascends the mountain who is brought down by the lower & that lower is the one to be sacrificed.

(The lower nature or ego)

Leviticus 16:22
And the goat shall bear upon him all their iniquities unto a land not inhabited: and he shall let go the goat in the wilderness.

The wilderness mentioned means *in meditation. And the land not inhabited is the aspect of our mind that focuses in meditation above the thoughts on the right side. (Where no human aspects dwell inside of you.) Sagitta is not the arrow of Sagittarius but the goat which is released through the AIR. The 3rd level of consciousness where we have NO THOUGHT.
Aquila the eagle is the higher aspect of Scorpio.

Revelation 12:14

And to the woman were given two wings of a great eagle, that she might fly into the wilderness, into her place, where she is nourished for a time, and times, and half a time, from the face of the serpent.

Delphinus interestingly enough has 18 stars 4 of the brightest in its head. 1+8=9, 9 is the number of consciousness. Just like the number of fish that were caught;153 again adds up to 9 along with the construction of the arc.

delphinus capri

The Dolphin is God’s Holy symbol of nature.
Psalm 42:7
Deep calleth unto deep at the noise of thy waterspouts: all thy waves and thy billows are gone over me.

We are shown through Capricorn to move upward (arrow)above the 5 senses (like David slays Goliath’s 5 stones), sacrifice of the flesh or of the lower mind and soar with the higher mind (eagle) to the (Dolphin) spirit.