Solar Plexus


Questions for your Solar Plexus

  • What do you choose?
  • Do you choose to love, light and healing?
  • Do you accept that you have the power to choose?
  • Do you feel a sense of freedom when you make a choice?
  • The third chakra is the center of your self-esteem.
  • Every time you judge or criticize yourself, you deplete this chakra and weaken your willpower.

Self-love, self-acceptance, and acknowledgment of your own worth are the building blocks of the third chakra. Chakra imbalances are difficult to avoid. When you face a difficult or traumatic situation, the coping skills you develop to get through it may cause disruptions in your energy and prevent you from healing fully.

“Radiate your power in the world,” could say the solar plexus.

The message of the third chakra is: You have the power to choose.

You can choose to achieve your life purpose or you can live out your karma or past experiences. Characterized by the expression of will, personal power, and mental abilities, the energy of the third chakra is mobilized when we assert ourselves in the world. The Solar Plexus is the center of strength and balance, both physical and emotional.

The main function of this energy center is to provide actual momentum to move forward and realize personal desires and intentions in the world. It plays a fundamental role in the development of personal power. It feeds one’s direction in life and the actions taken in order to reach your goals. It influences preoccupations about social status and self-image. The main challenge for the third chakra is to use your personal power in a balanced manner. What does that mean? The energy of this chakra allows you to transform inertia into action and movement. It allows you to meet challenges and move forward in your life. It means consciously harnessing the energy of the solar plexus chakra. It means being proactive rather than reactive or inactive.

People with excessive third chakra energy react to life circumstances, they have emotional outbursts and are often stressed out. Beings with blocked or deficient third chakra are passive and inactive - allowing life to pass by while they do nothing. Strong third chakra reflects the ability to move forward in life with confidence and power. It reflects the ability to make conscious choices to choose and to act.

A healthy solar plexus chakra allows you to know yourself and live with confidence and strength. When this chakra is open and the energy flows unhindered, it is responsible for a balanced self-esteem, willpower, and a strong sense of self. Someone with a balanced solar plexus chakra will be able to set boundaries and be assertive without being aggressive. It allows you to know yourself, judging yourself and others fairly but not critically. Opening the solar plexus chakra can take time and work, but there are some easy ways to get started and speed the process along.

Tools to use to help balance your Solar Plexus

In addition to adopting healthy lifestyle changes, such as a healthy diet and regular exercise, incorporating some form of energy healing can be beneficial for restoring balance to the sacral chakra. Regularly meditating on the Solar Plexus or color Yellow to balance to the energy center.


Aromatherapy: The essential oils associated with Solar Plexus are generally warm and a bit spicy. They include: chamomile, lemon, ginger, black pepper, cinnamon, clove

Healing Foods:  Since this chakra converts energy, it needs foods that are not absorbed too quickly, so avoid sugar, white flour, and processed foods, if your third chakra is off-kilter. What you want instead is complex carbohydrates and whole grains that burn more slowly and keep you energized longer. squash, sweet potatoes, pumpkins, lentils, yellow and orange peppers, lemons, corn, yellow pears, golden apples, brown rice, oats

Crystals: Pyrite, Citrine, Orange calcite, Tiger's eye, Yellow agate, and Shungite

Incense: Saffron, Musk, Sandalwood

Herb: Cinnamon, Ginger. 

Teas: Rosemary, Chamomile, Lemon balm, Lemongrass, Lime/Lemon Lemonade.

Tarot Suite:  Wands



Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmations

  • I love and accept myself.
  • I stand up for myself.
  • I am strong and courageous.
  • I am worthy of love, kindness, and respect.
  • I choose the best for myself.
  • I express myself in a powerful way.
  • I am proud of my achievements.
  • I honor my self.
  • I choose healthy relationships.
  • I am authentic.
  • I direct my own life.
  • I appreciate my strengths.
  • I feel my own power.
  • I am free to choose in any situation.
  • I seek opportunities for personal and spiritual growth.
  • I am at peace with myself.

Trust only movement. Life happens at the level of events, not of words. Trust movement.

Alfred Adler